About Us

Meet Our Team


Each day, we embrace our role ensuring the best care is available through a health care system that is both accessible and exceptional.

We embrace the philosophy and mission of healing and service to those who are struggling and the patients, families and communities served by our ministry.

Meet Our Team

Foundation Board Members

Mrs. Vicki Eastham

Board President, All Committees

Mr. Gordon B. Ferguson

President and CEO, Ascension St.Thomas Rutherford

Mr. Scott Furniss

Chief Financial Officer, Ascension St.Thomas Rutherford

Mr. Troy Munn

VP Foundation - Philanthropy, Ascension Saint Thomas Foundations

Mrs. Patty Marschel

Executive, Bob Parks Realty

Mrs. Ann Elizabeth Rucker

Exec Comm. Liaison, Community Volunteer

Shemeka Majors

Finance, Ascension St.Thomas Rutherford

Sydney Boerner

Grants, Ascension St.Thomas Rutherford

Mrs. Caroline Lampley

Trustees, Genentech, Clinical Specialist

Mr. Nick Persons


Mrs. Ashley Holloway

Trustees Secretary, Owner of Holloway Accounting

Mr. David LaRoche

Grants Chair, Attorney, LaRoche Law Office

Mr. Dave Davis

Grants, Retired AZZ Nuclear, Sales Manager

Dr. Suresh Saraswat

Grants, Cardiologist

Mr. David Jones

Grants, Investor

Dr. Libby Long

Grants, Pediatrician

Mrs. Jamie Jackson

Community Volunteer

Mr. Ben Parsley

Development Chair, Waldron, Fann & Parsley Attorneys

Mrs. Elizabeth Allen

Development, eAllen Boutique Owner

Dr. Matt Layman

Development, Radiologist

Mrs. Emily Hunton

Development, Parks Real Estate

Dr. Patrick Clark

Development, Murfreesboro Anesthesia

Mrs. Shannon Parsons

RS Gala Chair, Development, Woodfin Funeral Chapels

Mrs. Mary Elam Polk

Development, Volunteer

Mr. Newton Molloy

All Committees, Retired

Mrs. Debbie Cope

RS Gala Chair

Mrs. Lady Hamilton

Nurse Practitioner - MTSU

Dr. Dennis Carter

Family Medicine-Family Health Assoc.

Dr. Arundati Ramesh

Internal Medicine/Geriatrics, MMC

Jeff Younginer

VP of Manufacturing for Nissan Smyrna

Jimmy Wheeler

Financial Advisor Edward Jones

Ambassadors Committee Members

Joyce Taylor

Ambassador President

Jessica Seegert

Ambassadors Committee Member

Suzanne Slayton

Ambassadors Committee Member

Kristin Taylor

Ambassadors Committee Member

Carmon Greenberg

Ambassadors Committee Member

Dawn White

Ambassadors Committee Member

Ann Elizabeth Rucker

Ambassadors Committee Member

Rebecca Provo

Ambassadors Committee Member

Beth Cope

Ambassadors Committee Member

Pam Jones

Ambassadors Committee Member

Libby Long

Ambassadors Committee Member

Sarah Murfree

Ambassadors Committee Member

Maggie Parsley

Ambassadors Committee Member

Anita Pirtle

Ambassadors Committee Member

Amelia Bozeman

Ambassadors Committee Member

Debbie Caldwell

Ambassadors Committee Member

Carrie Beth Catron

Ambassadors Committee Member

Want to Become a Volunteer?

Volunteer and help change the lives of patients in our community.

Looking to Make a Donation?

100% of every donation to the Foundation goes directly to our programs.